Fear…

Why is it always so hard to get the words out to say what I actually mean ? Why does constantly fear hinder me from saying what needs being said. It’s not about the things that maybe should be hard to say, like truths that might be harsh. It’s all about the little things, the lovely things, the things that makes my heart sing and my soul dance.

Well the fear that stops me is the fear of rejection, of scaring all the beauty away, of losing whatever little I have.  Why does such a small fear stop me from being all of me? Well simply, the fear stems from the fear of not being good enough no matter how hard you try,  no one should have that power over someone else even if a lot of people hold that power.

I fear loss more than I fear not getting more than I have, which is why this fear stops me from saying all the small beautiful things, maybe you don’t want to hear them…

